Please select your league

In association with the Leicestershire Running and Athletics Network, we are the proud website hosts of the Leicester Secondary and Primary Cross Country leagues. Click through to the individual leagues above.

Leicestershire Primary Cross Country League (lpxc) is the largest and possibly the longest established league in the country.

Races have been held in the past at Braunstone Park and Western Park in Leicester, at Rutland Water, Launde Abbey and Mallory Park. Since 2011 the majority of the primary races (and county championships) have been held at Prestwold Hall, near Loughborough.

In 2015 the league saw two major landmarks. The league hosted the first national primary school cross country championship in the grounds of Belvoir Castle and it celebrated the 100,000th finisher since the league was formed.

Leicestershire Secondary Cross Country league works with, and at, many of the secondary schools in the county, where the schools host the events. There is also a secondary school cross county relay held once each year.

The league has seen some tremendous athletes over the past FORTY years, a number have gone on to represent county, country and Great Britain.